Term dates 2018-19

SCHOOL TERM AND HOLIDAY DATES FOR 2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018
Monday, 3 September INSET – school closed to Students
Tuesday, 4 September to Friday, 19 October
Monday, 22 October to Friday, 26 October Half Term
Monday, 29 October to Wednesday, 19 December (1.15pm close)
Thursday, 20 DecemberINSET - school closed to Students
Friday, 21 DecemberINSET - school closed to Students
Spring Term 2019
Monday, 7 January to Friday, 15 February
Monday, 18 February to Friday, 22 FebruaryHalf Term
Monday, 25 February to Friday, 5 April (1.15pm close)
Summer Term 2019
Tuesday 23rd April to Friday 24th May
Monday 6 MayBank Holiday
Monday 27th May to Friday 31st MayHalf term
Monday 3rd June to Friday 19th July
Monday 22nd July INSET day
Tuesday 23rd July INSET day
Note:
Leavers’ Presentation Evening – Thursday, 27 June 2019, at 7.00pm
Leavers Prom - Friday, 28 June 2019, 8.00pm-11.00pm
Last day for Post 16 Leavers and All Year 11 students is Friday, 28 June 2019
Transition week to Post 16 life skills based curriculum 1-5 July 2019
Parents’ Evening – Thursday, 18 October 2019, 5.30pm-7.30pm – Class Tutor Based
Parents’ Evening – Thursday, 8 February 2019, 5.30pm-7.30pm – Subject Teacher Based
School closures for staff training are:
Monday 3rd September 2018rd
Thursday 20th December 2018
Friday 21st December 2018
Monday 22nd July 2019
Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Students develop very high levels of positive behaviour and feel extremely safe. They are very considerate, very respectful and caring of others and highly positive about learning.

– Ofsted report

Latest News

A fantastic Ofsted result!

We’re delighted to announce that following our short inspection from Ofsted in December, we continue to be Good! The report found: “The behaviour and attitudes of pupils is exemplary. Pupils are very proud of their school. They are polite, respectful …

Read more

Coffee morning with TENDER arts charity

We are pleased to have TENDER, an arts charity who work with young people to support healthy relationships and increase awareness of abuse through projects in schools. TENDER and St Philip’s are working together to improve their service for young …

Read more

Welcoming back former students

On Friday 14th December 2018 we hosted a “leavers lunch” for the St Philip’s School alumni. 15 ex-students returned to catch up with staff and current students and share their news. Zac, second from the left, has been very busy …

Read more

Our KS2 building is officially open!

Over the summer, our school underwent a major transformation, as a new building was purpose built for our new cohort of Year 5 and 6 pupils.   To celebrate this expansion we held a special event to officially open the …

Read more