Term dates 2020-21

Please click here for term dates for 2021-22

School term and holiday dates for 2020-2021:

Autumn Term 2020
Tuesday 1 September INSET – school closed to students
Wednesday 2 September to Tuesday 20 October
Wednesday 21 October INSET – school closed to students
Thursday 22 OctoberINSET – school closed to students
Friday 23 OctoberINSET – school closed to students
Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October Half Term
Monday 2 NovemberINSET – school closed to students
Tuesday 3 November Friday 18 December (1.15pm close)
Spring Term 2021
Monday 4 JanuaryINSET – school closed to students
Tuesday 5 January to Friday 12 February
Monday 15 February to Friday 19 FebruaryHalf Term
Monday 22 February to Wednesday 31 March
Summer Term 2021
Monday 19 April to Friday 28 May
Monday 3rd MayBank Holiday
Monday 31 May to Friday 4 JuneHalf Term
Monday 7 June to Friday 23 July (1.15 close)
School Closure for Staff Training
Tuesday 1 September 2020
Wednesday 21 October 2020
Thursday 22 October 2020
Friday 23 October 2020
Monday 2 November 2020
Monday 4 January 2021
Additional dates
Primary & Year 7 Parents’ EveningThursday 1 October 2020 5.30pm-7.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Form Tutor Based Thursday 15 October 2020 5.30pm-7.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher BasedWednesday 10 February 2021 3.30pm-5.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher Based Thursday 11 February 2021 3.30pm-4.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher Based Thursday 11 February 2021 5.30pm-7.30pm
Leavers' EventFriday 25 June 2021
Last day for Post 16 Leavers and All Year 11 studentsFriday 25 June 2020
Transition week to Post 16 life skills based curriculumMonday 28 June – Friday 2 July 2020

Students develop very high levels of positive behaviour and feel extremely safe. They are very considerate, very respectful and caring of others and highly positive about learning.

– Ofsted report

Blog

Path building: part 2

Students in year 11 have almost completed repairing the path. We have made great progress on the path – the end is in sight! Several other year groups have supported us – Y8, Y10 and Post16.  The wet weather recently …

Read more

Stag Beetles!

Great news –  Stag beetles have settled in our Nut Walk! So far, our primary students have found two females (as seen in the picture) and a male which have larger pinchers. The male was found during wild time last …

Read more

Mental Health Week

The importance of mental health and wellbeing is very important to us at St Philip’s. As the focus of mental health week is nature, we took the opportunity to go outside as much as we could! While outside we could enjoy …

Read more

Art

Despite the obvious challenges of the last year or so three Year 11’s have managed to complete all the work necessary for their GCSE art. They have produced an impressive body of work ranging from silk painting, textiles, collage work …

Read more