We are open with a phased return of pupils over the summer term keeping in line with risk assessments based on latest government guidelines.

As always, we are here to support all our families. If you have any queries please contact us on Office@stphilips-chessington.org

Term dates 2019-20

Click here to view term dates for 2020-21

School term and holiday dates for 2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019
Wednesday, 4 SeptemberINSET – school closed to students
Thursday, 5 September to Thursday, 24 October
Friday 25th OctoberINSET – school closed to students
Monday, 28 October to Friday, 1 November Half Term
Monday 4 NovemberINSET – school closed to students
Tuesday, 5 NovemberFriday, 20 December (1.15pm close)
Spring Term 2020
Monday, 6 January to Thursday, 13 February
Friday, 14 FebruaryINSET – school closed to students
Monday, 17 February to Friday, 21 FebruaryHalf Term
Monday, 24 FebruaryINSET – school closed to students
Tuesday, 25 February to Friday, 3 April (1.15pm close)
Summer Term 2020
Monday, 20 April to Friday, 22 May
Friday, 8th MayBank Holiday
Monday, 25 May to Friday, 29 MayHalf Term
Monday, 1 June to Wednesday, 22 July (1.15pm close)
School Closure for Staff Training
Wednesday 4 September 2019
Friday 25 October 2019
Monday 4 November 2019
Friday 14 February 2020
Monday 24 February 2020
Additional dates
New Parents’ Evening, Class Tutor (All New Students)Thursday, 26 September 2019, 5.30pm-7.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Class Tutor Based Thursday 17 October 2019, 5.30pm-7.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher BasedWednesday 26th February 2020, 3.30pm-5.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher Based Thursday 27th February 2020, 3.30pm-4.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher Based Thursday 27th February 2020, 5.30pm-7.30pm
Leavers’ Prom Friday 26th June 2020
Last day for Post 16 Leavers and All Year 11 studentsFriday 26th June 2020
Transition week to Post 16 life skills based curriculumMonday 29 June – Friday 3 July 2020

Students develop very high levels of positive behaviour and feel extremely safe. They are very considerate, very respectful and caring of others and highly positive about learning.

– Ofsted report

Blog

A birthday surprise!

Having a birthday is such an exciting time especially when it is your 18th. One of our students, Dean, was 18 on Friday and his mum organised a surprise Zoom birthday party with his friends. She got in touch with …

Read more

Our Poetry Competition winner is Ashley!

Thank you to all of the staff and students who entered the poetry competition. There were some excellent entries and Mr Walsh enjoyed reading every one of them. After much deliberation it was decided that Ashley’s poem really captures the …

Read more

A special message from the staff at St Philip’s

We have put together a special video for our students, click here to watch! Look after each other, be kind, stay safe. We look forward to seeing you all soon!  

Read more

Jamie features on the BBC

We were delighted to hear one of our post-16 students, Jamie, is featuring in a BBC video: “Lockdown life: What’s going on behind every door?” BBC News Diplomatic Correspondent Paul Adams delves into the truth of the impact of lockdown …

Read more