Click here to watch a video from Mr Walsh, explaining the new measures in place regarding social distancing, and how we can all do our best to keep everyone at school safe.

Term dates 2020-21

School term and holiday dates for 2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020
Tuesday 1 September INSET – school closed to students
Wednesday 2 September to Tuesday 20 October
Wednesday 21 October INSET – school closed to students
Thursday 22 OctoberINSET – school closed to students
Friday 23 OctoberINSET – school closed to students
Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October Half Term
Monday 2 NovemberINSET – school closed to students
Tuesday 3 November Friday 18 December (1.15pm close)
Spring Term 2021
Monday 4 JanuaryINSET – school closed to students
Tuesday 5 January to Friday 12 February
Monday 15 February to Friday 19 FebruaryHalf Term
Monday 22 February to Wednesday 31 March
Summer Term 2021
Monday 19 April to Friday 28 May
Monday 3rd MayBank Holiday
Monday 31 May to Friday 4 JuneHalf Term
Monday 7 June to Friday 23 July (1.15 close)
School Closure for Staff Training
Tuesday 1 September 2020
Wednesday 21 October 2020
Thursday 22 October 2020
Friday 23 October 2020
Monday 2 November 2020
Monday 4 January 2021
Additional dates
Primary & Year 7 Parents’ EveningThursday 1 October 2020 5.30pm-7.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Form Tutor Based Thursday 15 October 2020 5.30pm-7.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher BasedWednesday 10 February 2021 3.30pm-5.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher Based Thursday 11 February 2021 3.30pm-4.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher Based Thursday 11 February 2021 5.30pm-7.30pm
Leavers' EventFriday 25 June 2021
Last day for Post 16 Leavers and All Year 11 studentsFriday 25 June 2020
Transition week to Post 16 life skills based curriculumMonday 28 June – Friday 2 July 2020

Students develop very high levels of positive behaviour and feel extremely safe. They are very considerate, very respectful and caring of others and highly positive about learning.

– Ofsted report

Blog

Supporting our community

As part of an enterprise project, Post-16 students have been selling delicious freshly cooked meals to the staff team. This term, they made a profit of £110! The group even adapted their business model to fit with current restrictions, offering …

Read more

Give a Little Love scheme rewards our staff team

Staff at St Philip’s received a welcome boost to morale when mince pies and biscuits arrived at school. The gifts were a thank you to our team members for their hard work over the past year. Waitrose in Surbiton chose …

Read more

Make it snappy!

Students in Key Stage 4M (KS4M) have been visiting Richmond Park over the past 9 weeks, learning to take a range of photographs. After a lot of deliberating, we have decided on a final twelve to be displayed at school. …

Read more

At one with nature

Eco Education is being developed in school due to our growing understanding of the importance of contact and connection with nature for students’ healthy development. As Sean Henn from our Student Support Team says; “We are hoping to share our …

Read more