Click here to watch a video from Mr Walsh, explaining the new measures in place regarding social distancing, and how we can all do our best to keep everyone at school safe.

Term dates 2020-21

Please click here for term dates for 2021-22

School term and holiday dates for 2020-2021:

Autumn Term 2020
Tuesday 1 September INSET – school closed to students
Wednesday 2 September to Tuesday 20 October
Wednesday 21 October INSET – school closed to students
Thursday 22 OctoberINSET – school closed to students
Friday 23 OctoberINSET – school closed to students
Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October Half Term
Monday 2 NovemberINSET – school closed to students
Tuesday 3 November Friday 18 December (1.15pm close)
Spring Term 2021
Monday 4 JanuaryINSET – school closed to students
Tuesday 5 January to Friday 12 February
Monday 15 February to Friday 19 FebruaryHalf Term
Monday 22 February to Wednesday 31 March
Summer Term 2021
Monday 19 April to Friday 28 May
Monday 3rd MayBank Holiday
Monday 31 May to Friday 4 JuneHalf Term
Monday 7 June to Friday 23 July (1.15 close)
School Closure for Staff Training
Tuesday 1 September 2020
Wednesday 21 October 2020
Thursday 22 October 2020
Friday 23 October 2020
Monday 2 November 2020
Monday 4 January 2021
Additional dates
Primary & Year 7 Parents’ EveningThursday 1 October 2020 5.30pm-7.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Form Tutor Based Thursday 15 October 2020 5.30pm-7.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher BasedWednesday 10 February 2021 3.30pm-5.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher Based Thursday 11 February 2021 3.30pm-4.30pm
Parents’ Evening, Subject Teacher Based Thursday 11 February 2021 5.30pm-7.30pm
Leavers' EventFriday 25 June 2021
Last day for Post 16 Leavers and All Year 11 studentsFriday 25 June 2020
Transition week to Post 16 life skills based curriculumMonday 28 June – Friday 2 July 2020

Students develop very high levels of positive behaviour and feel extremely safe. They are very considerate, very respectful and caring of others and highly positive about learning.

– Ofsted report

Blog

Preparing for animal care

As part of our animal care course, year 11 students have an opportunity to design and put together a vivarium for some of our school reptiles: a bearded dragon, a crested gecko and a leopard gecko. In preparation for this, …

Read more

The ‘Beech Hut’ is open!

Beech Hut is a business enterprise of the post-16 department led by Amanda Skidmore. Students are running a restaurant, enabling them to practise customer service by welcoming customers in the room, taking their order, communicating the information back to the …

Read more

A new minibus!

St Philip’s is delighted to announce that international charity, Toc H, has kindly donated a minibus to the school.  The Ford Transit is a seventeen seater that comes with a very handy roof rack. We plan to put the bus …

Read more

Creating a mentally healthy environment for all

We are pleased to announce that our Student Support team has received the Committed Accreditation from Edupod! Edupod is a project from Innovating Minds, focusing on creating mentally healthy environments in schools for both students and staff. We have now …

Read more